University Vs. Anime

I started University 6 months ago. Taking on full time classes, sometimes 6 days a week.

Finding myself no time to watch and re-watch my favourite anime series it feels as if apart of myself is missing, my days were no longer exciting. No thoughts of kaneki’s finger cracking nor Eren jaeger’s wicked screams. I told myself I would find a solution to this problem. My English and Sociology class both needed an assignment to be handed in. Thinking to myself “how could I watch anime as well get the assignment done by tomorrow”. Light bulbs blowing up over my head, that’s it! I could translate an anime episode into English and write an essay about how anime affects people for Sociology. I then translate an episode from my favourite series Clannad, (my translating was just putting English subs on and copying it down lol) thus I was killing two birds with one stone, getting two assignments done whilst satisfying my anime needs for the day. \(^_^)/

2 thoughts on “University Vs. Anime

Leave a comment